For the grant of EASA Part 66 license, an aspiring candidate needs to accomplish two main criteria as stipulated by the Competent Authority.

1. Clearing all the Module examinations relevant to the desired category from an EASA Part 147 organisation in India or Worldwide.

2. Acquire aircraft maintenance experience by associating with an Airline operator or an Aircraft Maintenance Repair & Overhaul organisation (also known as EASA Part 145 organisation).

For appearing in the EASA Part 66 module exam in India for EASA Part 66 license, the available options are limited to only approved EASA Part 147 organisations in the region. Indian Institute of Aeronautics is an EASA Part 147 approved organisation in India, which conducts Basic Training as well as EASA module examinations for enrolled and non-enrolled candidates in Category B1.1 (Aeroplane Turbine).

EASA Part-66 Module Standards for Applicable Category

S. No.Module No.Module NameLicense Category
3M.03Electrical FundamentalsYesYes
4M.04Electronic FundamentalsYesYes
5M.05Digital Techniques/Elect. Inst. SystemsYesYes
6M.06Materials and HardwareYesYes
7M.07aMaintenance PracticesYesYes
8M.08Basic AerodynamicsYesYes
9M.09aHuman FactorsYesYes
10M.10Aviation LegislationYesYes
11M.11aTurbine Aeroplane Aerodynamics, Structures & SystemsYesNo
12M.13Aircraft Aerodynamics, Structures & SystemsNoYes
14M.15Gas Turbine EngineYesNo

For Category B1.1, there are total of 13 modules and a candidate needs to clear all the 13 Multiple choice exams as well as 3 essay type exams. The time period for clearing the Part 66 Module exams from an EASA approved organisation is limited to 10 years duration from the date of clearing the first module examination (MCQ or Essay type).

The training requirements of these 13 modules are limited to ascertain an aspiring candidate as a bonafide & confident Certifying staff. The training requirements for an individual candidate in an EASA approved Part 147 organisation based upon the knowledge and skill development by participating in the classroom training as well as practical task performance on an operational aircraft. This methodology of participation to acquire knowledge and skill levels is known as Organised Training.

Under the organised training at IIA Delhi, the students also get a chance to appear and attempt the EASA module exams in India. The passing criteria for each Part 66 exam are set at 75% for both MCQ & Essay type exam. The Part 66 module examination in India at IIA Delhi’s approved facilities are computer operated and are approved by the EASA to organise.

Admit not only its enrolled students but also the aspiring technicians working in the aviation industry in the form of non-enrolled candidates. These EASA Part 66 Module exams at IIA Delhi are organised with the completion of basic training standards for a particular module or in the form of re-examination for the reappearing candidates.

EASA Part 66 July 2024 Exam Schedule

EASA Part 66 Exam Fees

EASA Part-66 examination fee per module is

  • INR 15,000 (for MCQ) &
  • Rs. 25,000 (for ESSAY) for the Non Enrolled candidates.

Privilege of 3 attempts per module examination with a minimum of 90 days gap in successive attempts is granted to the candidates and remains valid for the duration of 10 years from the date of passing the very first module exam.

For the EASA Part 66 Module Exam queries related to exam at Delhi enquiry, mail to us at iiaeasa147@gmail.com or WhatsApp: +91-9599636749

Admission Enquiry Form 2024

up to 100% Scholarship (IIA CET) Admission Test on 15-April-2024

Google reCaptcha: Invalid site key.